Main Forum
Page
of 2

Hello

11 replies
Online on Site
Hey all,

I started BDO about a week ago and wanted to try out RP'ing. I'd say I'm pretty new to the RP'ing scene since the last time I touched it was about seven years ago on a forum with some friends. I haven't RP'ed on a MMO yet so please bear with me when I get a bit lost.

I'm from EU, but wouldn't be afraid to try out RP on NA if the timing isn't a problem. I tend to stay up a bit late (till about 4 AM CET) so I'm not sure if that's a good time window, but I'm certainly open to try it out.

That said, I get pretty nervous so if we end up RP'ing together, thank you for your patience. I'm also open to any feedback on how to do better.

Feel free to throw me any questions!
Posted Nov 30, 18 · OP · Last edited Dec 1, 18
List
Undo
509259246798503936_1543631877.gif

Hello there :3 Welcome to BDO, and BDRP~

Meldamiriel Rilma
Posted Nov 30, 18 · Last edited Nov 30, 18
List
Undo
Hey, welcome!

No need to be nervous. We're all here to have fun, and everyone has to start somewhere, yeah? NA has a number of people active during EU hours, so don't worry about timing, either. What brought you back to the RP scene? And specifically here, in BDO? Can you tell us about a character concept you have in mind or some story themes you're hoping to explore?

Likewise, if you have any questions—about lore, gameplay, how-to, anything—we're here to help out and answer.

Looking forward to seeing you about!
vFvC0UV.png

"Maybe this was how you stayed sane in wartime: a handful of noble deeds amid the chaos."
— Scott Westerfeld, Leviathan
Posted Nov 30, 18
List
Undo
Discord Mod
Well hello! Welcome! So glad to have you!