Main Forum

Hey all!

9 replies
Lai
Hello everyone!

Just posting this (Finally!) to introduce myself. I have gathered the courage to post here, and so here it is!

I am fairly new to BDO, had tried to start playing it before, but didn't get into it right away, and lots of other distractions happened. Anyway... trying to learn the game and actually, this time I'm enjoying it a lot! As such, of course I'd love to make a character to be part of a RP community! I'm from the EU, but I do have a very messed up sleep schedule, since I work in shifts. I am eager to see if I can make friendships here, and find rivetting and stimulating RP to be part of!

My character is Thelurion, an elf archer whose story will remain in the background for revelation in IC if it comes to it. Born within elven territory, he has been taught by his father many skills since very young; expected to excell and meet the high expectations of his sire without exception - though can one ever meet such high standards all the time...? Such relationship grew to be, as years passed, less of a father and son, and more of a dutiful respect, much to Thelurion's dismay.

Circumstance and grim events lead to Thelurion abandoning the territory together with someone he holds dear and close; someone both him and his father had been tasked with taking care of, and endeavour outside as an adventurer - as he would proclaim himself simply. Using the skills so adamantly cultivated and honed with great minutiae, he now takes on many a hunting contracts, be it beast, or man... (though the last one needs more consideration and more knowledge... he doesn't just go about killing people randomly! haha!)